Barry Harris – For the Moment


Re-issue of the Uptown LP with 5 unissued sections and more than 77 minutes of music recorded live at Barry’s club, the jazz Cultural Theatre in New York City. Nellie Monk (Monk’s wife) was there – so was the Baroness – now you can also be there – attending a warm, but at the same time firey Barry Harris concert.

-Barry Harris, piano
-Rufus Reid, bass
-Leroy Williams, drums
1. I Love Lucy
2. My Heart Stood Still
3. Bean And The Boys
4. To Monk With Love
5. For The Moment
6. Chico The Man
7. Monk Medley: Reflections/Light Blue/
Well You Needn’t/Rhythm-A-Ning
8. Shaw Nuff
9. 7-9-3-4-0
10. Save Some For Later
11. Looking Glass
12. To Monk With Love
13. One More Blues